As If

While it’s true that no one would (or did) call me a “fashion plate,” when I was of the age to care about such things, I was usually au courant.  My style was perhaps a bit unconventional occasionally, but never over the top.  I was never one to go to extremes.

(Well, okay, maybe some of those skirts were kinda short, but that was the style of the day, right?)

Now that my style is more casual (one might call it haute comfort), I seldom see anything in the fashion world that tempts me to pull out my haute couture self for one more sashay down the runway.

Could this be the exception?

As if.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to As If

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    I love those shoes ! I’d fall over if I wore them, but I love them…for someone else.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. Tara R. says:

    Bullet taillights? I’ll stick with my Vans and Nikes, thankyouverymuch. I like haute comfort, that is more my style too.

Leave a Reply

