Remember that party?

You know, the one where you ended up doing the Funky Chicken on the pool table with a fringed lampshade on your head?  Uh-huh, that’s the one.

(Image created by Rodolfo Sampaio and Marco Martins of
Brazil’s Moma Propaganda agency for the MaxiMidia Seminars)

Gives you pause, doesn’t it?

 

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Remember that party?

  1. Tara R. says:

    See, I knew there was a good reason I didn’t like my photo taken or videos that capture me.

    • Patti says:

      I’m with you, Tara, especially about the video.

      The Internet has a permanence to it. Evidence of youthful (I remember that…) foolish acts can long outlast one’s incliniation to perform them. I think that’s something that might come home to roost in an unpleasant way for many of today’s young people.

  2. Luckily I’m old enough that those days are behind me but I think of that for today’s young ones and their bosses seeing their videos later.

    • PattiKen says:

      I think of that often myself. There have been articles in the press about companies who actively monitor employees Facebook pages. And I believe the government has people trolling the Internet looking for “suspicious” behavior. Scary.

  3. lceel says:

    “And to make it even worse, everyone from eight to eighty has a cell phone capable of taking a video. Gasp.”

    Double GASP!! So. Do. I.

Leave a Reply

