I hope I get it; I hope I get it…

(AP Photo)

Holiday Show Auditions

Step, kick, kick, leap, kick, touch…

Again!

Step, kick, kick, leap, kick, touch…

Again!

Step, kick, kick, leap, kick, touch…

Again!

Step, kick, kick, leap, kick, touch…

Turn, turn, out, in, jump, step,

Step, kick, kick, leap, kick, touch…

Turn, turn, touch, down, back, step,

Pivot, step, walk, walk, walk.

Let’s do the whole combination…

From the top…

Five, six, seven, eight!

 

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I hope I get it; I hope I get it…

  1. So light hearted. such a great pix. Just what I needed. Thanks

    • PattiKen says:

      Thank you! Not that I can claim credit for one bit of it. But I just couldn’t help hearing the music when I saw that photo. It’s such a charming picture, isn’t it?

      Thanks for stopping by and for you “like.” (I’m having a Sally Field moment here…

  2. souldipper says:

    A perfect perk to my first day of snow. Thanks, PattiKen!

    • PattiKen says:

      This was your first day of snow, Amy? I’m glad the little penguin chorus line brought a touch of whimsy to brighten your day.

      We got our first two feet (!) on October 29th. I wouldn’t have been surprised to see penguins out in the yard.

  3. This is too funny! How did they do that?

    • PattiKen says:

      I’m guessing the hard part was getting the clothes on them. The caption on the photo says:

      “Jackass penguins, wearing red and green garments, take a walk at the Hakkeijima Sea Paradise aquarium-amusement park complex in Yokohama, southwest of Tokyo, Japan, Sunday, Nov. 13, 2011. (AP Photo/Itsuo Inouye)”

      I couldn’t help but wonder if that moniker was a type of penguin or a description of how they felt, all got up in their holiday finery…

  4. Tara R. says:

    This was so cute! I loved it. Watch out Rockettes!

  5. AnnieH says:

    Thanks for your visit and kind comment many moons ago at my place. I’m late as usual:>)
    these penguins…??? Holiday Gold!! Hilarious!

  6. Lisa says:

    Now I hear the music too! “How many ‘penguins’ does he need? How many boys, how many girls?” Very cute ‘Chorus Line.’ Watch out for Zach, little penguins. He’s a tough director.

  7. Laurie Kolp says:

    Penguins always make me laugh. Thanks for your comment on my blog and congratulations on your daughter! My mother is a 16 year breast cancer survivor. I know what you mean about that fear never going away. Each day is such a blessing.

Leave a Reply

