Rolling Through the Bay, One Toothpick at a Time

I have to share this. It is utterly amazing.

Using 100,000 toothpicks over 35 years, Scott Weaver created a sort of Rube Goldberg sculpture that pays homage to San Francisco.

At the time the video was made, the sculpture was on display in The Tinkering Studio at the Exploratorium in San Francisco.

 

You can read more about artist Scott Weaver here.

***

I hope you’ll visit me at my place across town, where you’ll find prose, poetry and a little photography. I’d love to see you.

PattiKen and the Muses

 

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rolling Through the Bay, One Toothpick at a Time

  1. This is astounding. I lived in the Bay area for 14 years, loved the Exploratorium as did my daughter, but didn’t know about this man until now. Amazing.

    • PattiKen says:

      I love the Exploratorium (inside and out) too. I haven’t been in several years, but I don’t remember The Tinkering Studio, and I’m pretty sure this sculpture wasn’t there then. I agree, Mary. Amazing. I was utterly charmed.

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    That’s quite something, Patti. Thanks for posting it.

    Happy Halloween.

    Tomorrow starts NaNoWriMo. Are you participating this year?

    • Patti says:

      NaNoWriMo? Gasp. No, not yet. I haven’t learned to muzzle my censor yet. I’m much too slow to take on such a big word count. Besides, I not brave enough yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

