The Gift of Good Fun

(This is a “simulcast” of a post on my other blog, PattiKen and the Muses.)

So many of you are terrific writers.  So much so, in fact, I am often awestruck (and, yes, even jealous) when I read your blogs.

But if you are like me, you are always looking to improve your skills.  Come visit The Tenth Daughter of Memory (10thDoM) and take a look around.  Then join us in the fun.  You’ll be glad you did.

Using an always-unusual prompt we call “the muse,” participants enter something they’ve created for the occasion. It is usually a short story, but we’ve seen poetry, drawings, cartoons, photography and even a video.  Anything is welcome, as long as it was created for the current muse at 10thD0M.

10thD0M is a friendly competition.  Everyone who enters then votes for their top three favorites and a winner is declared.  If you win, you get… well, you get to be “The Winner.”  You also get to choose a future prompt muse for us all to attack.

If you are a writer, participating in 10thDoM will make you a better one.  I promise.

Besides, it’s great fun.  So come join the party.

Happy Holidays to you all!

This entry was posted in Musing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Gift of Good Fun

  1. Neva Flores says:

    Thank you for this post, I will check it out. Merry Christmas!

  2. Tara R. says:

    Thanks for sharing this link. It looks very interesting, and lots of fun.

    • PattiKen says:

      Wonderful. I’m probably crazy, recruiting such competition, but I’ve never won anyway, so… I really enjoy the exercise, though. Lou is participating this go-round, as you probably already know.

  3. Thanks for the reminder, Patti. I keep meaning to take the time to explore … hoping for some weekend time free.

    Happy days … Blog on …

  4. Chris G. says:

    Interesting. If I can wrangle up myself a bit more free time in the near future, I do believe I’ll be investigating this a bit more…

    Keep up the nice recruiting drive! The more “competition” you have for these things the more interesting it always is for everyone. Cheers, and hope you have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

