Engaged Chortlement (pass it on)

My friend Jamie at Musing by Moonlight posted this video today, and suggested that her readers pass it around.  I am delighted to do so.  In fact, I’m just delighted all around after watching it.  Watch it, and give it time to play out.  You will be delighted too.  I promise.

After you’ve had a good laugh, post this on your blog so your readers can laugh too.   If you do, please put a link here in your comments.  I’d love to come visit and laugh again.

Bodhisattva in the Metro

The Sanskrit term Bodhisattva is the name given to anyone who, motivated by great compassion, has generated bodhichitta, which is a spontaneous wish to attain Buddhahood for the benefit of all sentient beings. What makes someone a Bodhisattva is her or his dedication to the ultimate welfare of other beings, as expressed in the prayer: ‘May I attain Buddhahood for the benefit of all sentient beings.’

Thank you, Jamie. You made my day!

***************************

If you haven’t had the pleasure of Jamie’s writing, I urge you to pay her a visit at Musing by Moonlight.


This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Engaged Chortlement (pass it on)

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    Hey! Fabulous … I wonder how many will pass from … seeding laughter … Such a nice thing to do. Thank you! Hugs … 🙂

  2. Jingle says:

    thanks for passing,
    loved the video….

    you are very thoughtful.

  3. Oh my goodness, I saw this video a couple of years ago. I thought, when it started, oh yeah, I remember this, and didn’t think I would laugh, knowing what was going to happen. But it caught me again, belly rolling and tears. How blessed laughter be! Thanks so much for passing it around.

  4. PattiKen says:

    A good laugh is manna for the soul, don’t you think? I’m so glad it got you again.

Leave a Reply

